Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Charles Ricevuto

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Charles Ricevuto
"To quote a phrase, “Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there”. Truer words do not exist. Our relationship with State Farm spans close to 40 years. The relationship we have with Anita DiSilva’s agency in Ridgewood, New Jersey couldn’t be any better. Anita and her staff, in particular Mary Jane Baker, are the absolute best. They have been there for our every need regarding insurance, auto, homeowners and, used to be boat were all with Anita’s agency. They are knowledgeable, attentive and on point for your every insurance need. We couldn’t recommend them more highly. Insurance is a very “sensitive” issue with most people, and Anita and her staff will be very “sensitive” to your insurance needs!"

Gia Marie

April 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gia Marie
"I had such a pleasant experience with Anita. She was prompt, efficient, and thorough. I highly recommend using her directly for your needs - will surely be sharing my experience! Thank you."

Liz Stueck

March 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Liz Stueck
"Thanks to Anita and her team for great service and supporting the needs of small business owners--much appreciated!"

Gregory Jerome

March 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gregory Jerome
"Highest recommendation. I just changed policies over to All State with Anita. I had a lot of questions regarding what policy/add ons I need and both Anita and Arlo couldn't have been more helpful. There's a reason this All State office has a crowd of 5 star reviews. Thank you!"

Allan Uy

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allan Uy
"After comparing several Insurance company, I decided to go with State Farm based on customer satisfaction and price. Now, State Farm have several agents near my town so, I did my research and decided to go with Anita DaSilva at River Edge based on customer reviews. I must say that I was extremely happy I made the right choice. I spoke with Anita directly and she walk me through the process step by step. She diligently explained my coverage making sure I'm not over or under insured. Pls. note that I called almost the closing time but that didn't stop Anita from answering my questions even though it was late at night. I highly recommend Anita and her staff for your insurance needs. They're very responsive and nice to work with."

Jill Alli

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Alli
"I have been with this Agency for over 2 decades. Always a pleasure to speak with the staff, they answered all my questions and Anita assisted me with combing my home and auto insurances to lower cost. I’m a very happy customer. Thanks guys. I highly recommend this agency. Jill"

Keyana Saunders

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Keyana Saunders
"Anita was a pleasure to speak with about bundling my home and auto insurance. She is very kind and informative. I also had the pleasure of speaking with Johanna a few times that Anita was unavailable and she is amazing! She was super helpful each time we spoke and was able to answer any questions I had in Anita's absence. These two ladies made my insurance purchasing smooth. Thanks again!"

Heejohng Chae

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Heejohng Chae
"I serendipitously met Anita DaSilva while on vacation, and when I moved to New Jersey I needed help transferring my auto insurance from Colorado on a financed vehicle. I had been going around in circles trying to figure out how to register my car and procure insurance, so I reached out to Anita to ask for her help. She took care of everything quickly and professionally, and I barely had to do anything! I also got renter's insurance and recently moved, and the transfer of the policy was seamless. Whenever I have a change I just email her and she takes care of everything. My policies all have the maximum discounts, and Anita always lets me know if there are any ways to receive additional discounts. She is amazing and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional, competent, and caring insurance agent. Thanks, Anita! You're the best! :)"

rahul sinha

February 4, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by rahul sinha
"I am upgrading my rating because i don’t have any issue in reaching out to state farm. the only reason i gave 3 star because the quote for auto insurance which I received was way high as compared to my current insurance. Anyway you can go ahead with state farm insurance if it matches your budget."

Jimena Djimopoulos

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jimena Djimopoulos
"Anita DaSilva's State Farm has a 5 star team. Our family has been a customer of Anita DaSilva’s State Farm Insurance in River Edge for more than 10 years covering our home, car and life insurance needs. Anita and her team provide courteous customer service and there’s always someone on the other side when I call. If I need to speak with Anita, I am always able to get in touch with her on the same day if not at the time I call. The team in Oradell is professional with a welcoming touch, providing answers to any of my concerns and guidance on best ways to manage different situations. I would highly recommend Anita DaSilva’s State Farm."

Henry Becker

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Henry Becker
"Sent to Anita DaSilva re: our claim regarding losses from basement flood from Hurricane Ida: I received notification on Friday that the balance of our claim was settled for $4,339 and some change. I feel that this is equitable considering the age of the equipment that needed replacement. I also wanted to say that I was quite pleased with the people from State Farm with whom I dealt. They were professional, attentive and courteous. It was quite a change from some of my previous experiences. I also want to thank you as well for your assistance as all of those thoughts all attributable to you as well. Henry Becker"

Carter Storozynski

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Carter Storozynski
"anita is great."

Travis Grant

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Travis Grant
"I had a wonderful experience at State Farm. My agent, Anita DaSilva is a true professional in every sense of the word. Quick responses, thorough coverage explanations and all around great customer service! I would definitely recommend State Farm and Anita for anyone looking for auto/renters coverage and/or is looking for a smooth experience. Thank you so much!"

Seth Queler

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Seth Queler
"I appreciate how attentive Anita DaSilva is. Her staff is amazing. I am a very happy customer. The service they provide is exceptional."

Allan Fanucci

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Allan Fanucci
"Anita answered all of my questions on our home insurance policy and conducted a thorough review that resulted in comparable coverage at a better cost. She has handled all of our home, auto and business policies effectively and efficiently. I really enjoy working with her."

B T

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by B T
"Anita is hands down the best insurance person I have ever worked with. She responds quickly. She knows what she's doing. She is professional. She's smart. She uses her team wisely. And she's super sweet. I don't think you could ever ask for a better person to work with in this space, especially considering most experiences with insurance folks tend to be really bad."

Heidi Ehlers

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Heidi Ehlers
"We've had State Farm insurance for 30+ years. We used Anita DaSilva for a number of years for all our insurance needs. Only switched because we moved out of state. She was very professional; went over everything annually to ensure we got the best rates. She and her staff were always very quick to get back to me when I called for information or advice. I highly recommend her and State Farm!"

Mart Kobin

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mart Kobin
"Anita DaSilva has provided me with all my insurance needs for years. She and her staff are always on hand for questions and guidance whenever I call or stop in. Everyone is super friendly and knowledgeable."

Gerard Pisano

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Gerard Pisano
"Anita DaSilva gave me better rates and improved coverage after one of my son's got into an automobile accident and Geico wanted to give me a HUGE increase!"

bhargav Patel

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by bhargav Patel
"I can’t say enough how much I appreciate your service. This location and the service that they provide on the fly over the phone is so profound that no words can describe. Anita in particular is exceptional beyond norms. Anita and her well informed staff make the company look and feel just like they advertise it by always being there and getting job done with last min notice. Thank you Anita, I'm grateful to have someone like yourself on my side as my broker and as a human. Thank you. Bhargav Patel."

Michael Winters

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Winters
"Incredible and seamless experience all around. Highly recommend Anita and her team!"

Patti Conti

December 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Patti Conti
"Anita DaSilva, goes above and beyond to make sure you will get treated with care. She is very knowledgeable in her products and will make sure you get the most for your self and family. And I know Anita and her staff are there for me. Personal service not a stranger you have to trust online. Thank you Anita& staff stay safe and healthy."

Louis Capuano

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Louis Capuano
"Always a pleasure to deal with this Great insurance Agency Very professional with every call I made To Anita and her staff. I have dealt with this agency for 50 years with up six vehicles in one year. Always had satisfaction with any questions I had and great response with any claims"

Lew Davenport

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lew Davenport
"Anita DaSilva's agency always has the interest of the client in mind. The staff is courteous and always helpful. Anita will go out of her way to provide the cheerful professionalism her office always has."

Geraldine Beers

August 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Geraldine Beers
"Anita DaSilva's State Farm agency is wonderful. Anita and her entire team are friendly, responsive and terrific to work with. I feel confident that she is providing expert advice regarding my insurance needs."